8 Members of the European Parliament to Take Stock of a Recent Deal on a New EU-Armenia Agreement

In the scope of a regional tour to the South Caucasus, a Foreign Affairs Committee delegation, led by its Chair David McAllister (EPP, Germany), will be in Armenia on 24-25 May. The 8 Members of the European Parliament are to take stock of a recent deal on a new EU-Armenia agreement.

During the visit the delegation will meet President Serzh Sargsyan, National Assembly Speaker Ara Babloyan, Acting Foreign Minister Edward Nalbandian, civil society representatives., as well as will lay a wreath at the Genocide Memorial and visit Yerevan Regional State College N:1, which is funded by the EU.

At the end of the visit, there will be a press conference at 18:15 on 25 May.